You can add our Mobile Number 9724814214 in your own WhatsApp Group

ICC Cricket World Cup Semi Finals Tusday 10-07- 2019: India Vs New Zealand

ICC Cricket World Cup Semi Finals Tusday 10-07- 2019: India Vs New Zealand.

India vows New Zanad, Cricket World Cup 2019 semi-finals: What Team Is Tusday's Match, Where Channel Is It On and What Is Your Prediction

ICC World Cup: It's New Zealand seam attack vs Indian top-order in semi-final

India vs Sri Lanka Preview, ICC World Cup 2019: India aim to iron out flaws before semis

A total of four questions were posed to Shreyas Iyer at the post-match presser in Mohali, three out of them being about the biggest collapse in the history of IPL. If Iyer really had the answers, Delhi Capitals would now be sitting at the top of the table with four out of four wins. They don't, and "right now have broken hearts," according to Mohammad Kaif.

There's a somber atmosphere around the South African camp on the eve of their game against India. When it rains it pours, as the saying goes. Dale Steyn being ruled out has forced them to reconsider their plans for the World Cup as skipper Faf du Plessis admitted. Lungi Ngidi, too, is out for at least ten days. That means that one of the few teams hinging on a bowling-first plan in the World Cup will now turn to its all-rounders to cover up the gaps.
It will be a test of temperament for the youngsters like Hasan Ali and Shaheen Shah Afridi, who have hardly bowled to the world's best batsman.

The Old Trafford looks good for batting even though conditions will aid both seam and swing.

India's middle-order will have a role to play in the game. Dinesh Karthik's experience was supposedly the choice of the team management in the last game but that was factoring in a curtailed game.

In the case of a full game, Vijay Shankar could be the No 4 if India wants a few overs of seam-up stuff from him or else stick to Karthik, who has more experience of pressure situations.

The seaming conditions and Pakistan's comfort against spinners might prompt Kohli to drop one among Yuzvendra Chahal and Kuldeep Yadav and go for Mohammed Shami, who could be devastating in these conditions.


India: Rohit Sharma, KL Rahul, Virat Kohli (c), Vijay Shankar, MS Dhoni (w), Kedar Jadhav, Hardik Pandya, Mohammed Shami, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Jasprit Bumrah.

Bhuvneshwar Kumar would like to bowl that probing off-stump line which can keep opposition best bet Babar Azam at bay.

Mohammed Hafeez's years of experience will be up against Hardik Pandya's panache.

Last but not the least, India's 'Man of all seasons' Mahendra Singh Dhoni

will "lead" from the back and that will be the team's trump card.

When: July 9, 2019, at 3:00 pm Local Time, 15:00 IST

Where: The Ageas Bowl, Southampton

What to expect: Conditions are chilly and the morning start could mean that there'll be something for the pacers early on. Rain is forecast on the match day, so you could expect a few stoppages

Will it be Bhuvneshwar Kumar or Mohammed Shami as India's second pacer? That's the million dollar question ahead of the game. The No. 4 question, meanwhile, has been put to rest by KL Rahul hundred in the warm-up and Kedar Jadhav's return to full fitness. Bhuvneshwar could have an edge going into this game if India prefers two wrist spinners against South Africa, against whom they've had success before.


Virat Kohli (captain), KL Rahul, Rohit Sharma, Vijay Shankar, MS Dhoni (wk), Hardik Pandya, Kedar Jadhav, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohmmed Shami, Dinesh Karthik, Ravindra Jadeja, Shikhar Dhawan


Virat Kohli (captain), Rohit Sharma, KL Rahul, Rishabh Pant, MS Dhoni (wk), Hardik Pandya, Dinesh Karthik, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohammed Shami, Jasprit Bumrah, Mayank Agarwal, Ravindra Jadeja, Kedar Jadhav

New Zealand:

Kane Williamson (captain), Martin Guptill, Colin Munro, Ross Taylor, Tom Latham (wk), Tom Blundell, Colin de Grandhomme, Jimmy Neesham, Trent Boult, Lockie Ferguson, Matt Henry, Mitchell Santner, Henry Nicholls, Tim Southee, Ish Sodhi.

India (Playing XI): Shikhar Dhawan, Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli(c), Lokesh Rahul, MS Dhoni(w), Kedar Jadhav, Hardik Pandya, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Jasprit Bumrah


No comments:

Post a Comment